Friday 13 June 2014. Full Moon, Flowers, and Birds

61 degrees F at 5:05 am.

There was a full moon! It surprised me this morning with its size and brightness between the neighbor’s house and garage as I got Rhododendron out of my garage to head to Meadowbrook Park.

At Meadowbrook, McCullough Creek was still at the rabbit statue bridge; not sure what’s holding it back. But farther upstream, under the little arched bridge that crosses it near the Marker statue, Davis Creek still babbled.

Got a look at the moon above the prairie close to the Freyfogel Overlook, next to a close-up spiderwort.

20140615-143734.jpg
Had the little camera and made use of it to get shots of those common but handsome red-winged blackbirds in various poses.

20140617-132254.jpg
Went around the park twice, the same (clockwise, I believe) direction both times.

About Velo du Jour

I am a 61 year old mom/wife, former biologist, and presently certified Iyengar yoga teacher, and I love, besides biking (and other things), nature, swimming, drawing, photography, yarn, exploring adoption themes, and putting people at ease. In April 2012, I participated in "30 Days of Biking "http://30daysofbiking.com/ on Twitter, sponsored by a group of "joyful cyclists" in Minneapolis during the month of April. I loved tweeting about each day's ride so much I didn't want to stop! "Velo du Jour" is a continuation of recording and sharing my rides post-30 Days of Biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

